2013 Conservative Policy Convention

Conservative Convention / Congrès du Parti conservateur

2013 Conservative Policy Convention

Join the Discussion – LIVE


From Thursday, October 31st through Saturday, November 2nd, CPAC will broadcast complete coverage of the Conservative Party of Canada’s Policy Convention from Calgary, Alberta.  From the opening ceremonies and key speeches, to the results of the national council election, CPAC will be on site to bring you interviews, analysis and insights as the Party charts its policy direction going forward.

Thursday, October 31st
CPAC anchors Peter Van Dusen and Pierre Donais set the stage for the Conservative Party Convention with an evening of coverage from Calgary, including analysis, discussion and interviews with key participants.

Friday, November 1st
During this day of closed-door debate on resolutions including the power of unions, euthanasia, crime and justice and how the party selects its leaders, CPAC will have updates throughout the day and will provide special coverage leading up to the keynote speech at 7 p.m. EST.

Saturday, November 2nd
In signature style, CPAC will cover the last day’s events in their entirety.  CPAC’s Peter Van Dusen and Pierre Donais kick off the day with panel discussions and delegate interviews at 10 a.m. EST.  Stay tuned throughout the day as CPAC brings the constitutional and policy plenary sessions, the results of the National Council election, and the Maple Leaf Awards chaired by Laureen Harper.


The Conservative Conventions: 1927-2011

As federal Conservatives meet in Calgary for a convention, look back at past gatherings to elect leaders, form policy, and create new parties.

Browse the following for highlights and anecdotes from Conservative, Progressive Conservative, Reform, and Canadian Alliance conventions dating back to the 1920s.

2011 Conservative Convention
2008 Conservative Convention
2005 Conservative Convention
2004 Conservative Leadership
2003 Progressive Conservative Leadership
2002 Progressive Conservative Convention
2000 Progressive Conservative Policy Convention
2000 Canadian Alliance Founding Convention
1999 United Alternative National Convention
1999 Progressive Conservative Convention
1998 Progressive Conservative Leadership
1995 Progressive Conservative Convention
1993 Progressive Conservative Leadership
1991 Progressive Conservative Convention
1989 Reform Convention
1989 Progressive Conservative Convention
1987 Reform Convention
1983 Progressive Conservative Leadership
1976 Progressive Conservative Leadership
1967 Progressive Conservative Leadership
1956 Progressive Conservative Leadership
1948 Progressive Conservative Leadership
1942 Conservative Leadership
1938 Conservative Leadership
1927 Conservative Leadership

Images courtesy of Library and Archives Canada, Library of Parliament, City of Ottawa Archives, WikiCommons.