Tuesday: What’s Coming Up

photo of centre block of Parliament Hill

Tuesday: What’s Coming Up

UPDATED March 13, 2018 10:52amET


Coming up today:

  • Prime Minister Justin Trudeau continues to tour steel and aluminum facilities. He’s expected in Hamilton for tours of the Stelco Hamilton Works and ArcelorMittal Dofasco plant. He speaks to reporters sometime after 2pm ET / 11am PT. WATCH LIVE
  • Foreign Affairs Minister Chrystia Freeland is in Washington to meet U.S. Trade Representative Rovert Lighthizer and Commerce Secretary Wilbur Ross, along with congressional leaders. Her official agenda didn’t include now-former Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, dismissed this morning and replaced by CIA director Mike Pompeo.
  • Belgium’s King Philippe delivers a speech at a First World War commemorative event at Ottawa’s Canadian War Museum. LIVE ONLINE at 3pm ET / 12pm PT