Thursday: In the House and In Committee

photo of centre block of Parliament Hill

Thursday: In the House and In Committee

UPDATED June 7, 2018 9:44amET


The national security bill (C-59) is back on the House of Commons order paper this morning.

The government has a number of other bills to call for debate this afternoon and evening, including environmental assessment (C-69) and justice reform (C-75).

On the committee front:

  • Auditor General Michael Ferguson answers questions about the Phoenix pay system for federal workers as the government operations committee considers his recent reports. LIVE ONLINE at 11am ET / 8am PT
  • Ferguson also visits the public accounts committee to discuss his report on funding for the Champlain bridge replacement in Montreal. LIVE ONLINE at 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT

Several ministers are at committee to discuss their departmental estimates.