Thursday: In the House and Committee

Thursday: In the House and Committee

May 3, 2018 9:20amET


MPs return to the House of Commons after yesterday’s early adjournment, brought on by the sudden death of Conservative MP Gord Brown.

They’ll look at the government response to Senate amendments on Bill C-49 (transport).

In committee:

  • Treasury Board President Scott Brison discusses estimates at the government operations committee, following a PBO report that says parliamentary control over $7 billion in potential spending has been weakened. LIVE ONLINE at 11am ET / 8am PT
  • Small Business and Tourism Minister Bardish Chagger also discusses estimates, at the industry committee. LIVE ONLINE at 4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT
  • Iranian-Canadian journalist Maziar Bahar, imprisoned in Iran in 2009, is at the human rights subcommittee. LIVE ONLINE at 1pm ET / 10am PT
  • Environment Minister Catherine McKenna fields questions on the environmental assessment bill (C-69) at the Commons environment committee.