Thursday: Senate Committees Continue C-45 Work

Thursday: Senate Committees Continue C-45 Work

UPDATED March 29, 2018 9:55amET


Senate testimony continues on cannabis bill

Senators continues to pore over Bill C-45 and the implications of legalized cannabis in Canada.

The bill is at three committees today. Municipal leaders and officials from Montreal to Richmond, B.C. visit the social affairs committee. Lawyers and police officers testify at the legal affairs committee. And academics are at the foreign affairs committee to discuss border implications. All three are LIVE ONLINE at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT

Here’s more from February on the federal and provincial outlook for taxing and regulating legalized cannabis once Bill C-45 becomes law:


Fish protection bill returns for debate

Bill C-68, the government’s proposed changes to the Fisheries Act, is back in the House of Commons at second reading.

The House is sitting on a Friday schedule ahead of Easter weekend. That means question period at 11:15am ET / 8:15am PT.

-Andrew Thomson