Tuesday: In the House and In Committee

Tuesday: In the House and In Committee

UPDATED June 19, 2018 9:20amET


The spring sitting winds down this week with more debate and voting on government legislation. The bills include C-71, C-64, C-69, and C-59.

In Committee:

  • How much damage has been done to the Canada-U.S. trade relationship? Foreign Affairs Minister Chrystia Freeland appears at the Commons international trade committee. LIVE ONLINE at 12:30pm ET / 9:30am PT
  • Auditor General Michael Ferguson goes before the Commons public accounts committee to defend his claim of “incomprehensible failures” by the federal government, expecially with the Phoenix pay system. Michael Wernick, the Clerk of the Privy Council, told the committee last week that Ferguson’s views amounted to an “opinion piece.” LIVE ONLINE at 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT
  • Democratic Institutions Minister Karina Gould answers questions on Bill C-76, the government’s legislation to reform the Canada Elections Act. LIVE ONLINE at 12pm ET / 9am PT
  • Justice Minister Jody Wilson-Raybould briefs the justice committee on Bill C-75. LIVE ONLINE at 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT

-Andrew Thomson