Tuesday: Ministers to Defend Marijuana Bill

Tuesday: Ministers to Defend Marijuana Bill

UPDATED September 19, 2017 9:04amET


A trio of ministers face questions on the marijuana bill (C-45) at the Commons health committee: Ginette Petitpas-Taylor (Health), Jody Wilson-Raybould (Justice), and Ralph Goodale (Public Safety). LIVE ONLINE 6pm ET / 3pm PT

Meanwhile, the justice committee continues to consider impaired driving legislation (C-46). Witnesses include privacy commissioner Daniel Therrien.

This morning, MPs debate Bill S-2 for the first time. The Senate legislation adds more enforcement to the Motor Vehicle Safety Act.

And at 5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT, the House of Commons considers committee amendments to a bill (S-231) that gives journalists legal protection from releasing the identity of confidential sources. Search warrants against journalists would also be limited.

Also in committee:

Hear more about Today in Politics with Mark Sutcliffe:

-Andrew Thomson