Wednesday: Budget Bill Debate, Cannabis Bill Continues in Senate

Wednesday: Budget Bill Debate, Cannabis Bill Continues in Senate

April 18, 2018 6amET


Debate continues on the government’s budget implementation bill (C-74) after question period this afternoon.

CPAC In Focus: Budget 2018

A trio of Senate committees continue to look at the cannabis bill:

  • Social Affairs: medical experts at 3:45pm ET / 12:45pm PT
  • Legal Affairs: lawyers and criminal law experts at 4:15pm ET / 1:15pm PT
  • Foreign Affairs: federal officials at 4:15pm ET / 1:15pm PT

CPAC In Focus: Selling and Taxing Marijuana

-Andrew Thomson