In Committee from the Senate of Canada

Loading video...

In Committee from the Senate of Canada - Official Languages - November 19, 2012

Official Languages

Denis B. Vaillancourt and Peter Hominuk from the Assembly of the Ontario Francophonie and Marie Ève Chassé and Nathalie McNeil of the Cultural Alliance of Ontario discuss the CBC’s French programming and its obligations under the Official Languages Act from the perspective of francophone organizations in Ontario. Nicole Larocque and Karim Amellal, both representing the radio station CBEF in Windsor, testify via videoconference.

more less

Related Videos

Revue Politique

November 24, 2016

The XVIe Francophonie Summit takes place in Madagascar. Prime minister Trudeau plans to speak about respecting diversity. David Morin...

Revue Politique

November 17, 2016

The government plans to modernize the regulations determining if bilingual services should be provided at more than 1 100 federal...

PrimeTime Politics

December 5, 2016

Peter Van Dusen reviews the democratic reform file with MPs Nathan Cullen (NDP), Mark Holland (Liberal), and Scott Reid...

Revue Politique

December 1, 2016

The Special Committee on Electoral Reform has tabled its report. Not surprisingly, the Committee Opposition party members, representing the...