In Committee from the House of Commons

Loading video...

In Committee from the House of Commons - Standing Committee on Natural Resources – June 16, 2009

Appearances: Linda Keen, Dominic Ryan, Nigel Lockyer, Christopher Heysel, John Valliant, Dave Tucker

Committee members continue their consideration of the Atomic Energy Canada Limited (AECL) Facility at Chalk River and the production of medical isotopes. The witnesses are Linda Keen (as an individual), Dominic Ryan (from the Canadian Institute for Neutron Scattering), and Nigel Lockyer (the director of TRIUMF laboratory). Also appearing before the committee are Christopher Heysel, John Valliant, and Dave Tucker from McMaster University.

The witnesses are questioned by committee members Geoff Regan (Liberal), Nathan Cullen (NDP), Alan Tonks (Liberal), and Conservative members Cheryl Gallant, Bradley Trost, and David Anderson.

more less

Related Videos

PrimeTime Politics

September 28, 2016

More reaction to the British Columbia LNG project from Assembly of First Nations National Chief Perry Bellegarde, Matt Horne of the Pembina...

PrimeTime Politics

September 27, 2016

Peter Van Dusen welcomes MPs Guy Caron (NDP), Jonathan Wilkinson (Liberal), and Shannon Stubbs (Conservative) to discuss the proposed LNG...

PrimeTime Politics

September 21, 2016

From extradition negotiations to reports of agents harassing expats, Canada-China relations again loomed large on Parliament Hill today....

In Committee from the Senate of Canada

National Defence -...

The committee continues its defence policy review and study of Canada’s possible participation in future United Nations peacekeeping...