Special Cooperatives

Special Cooperatives (July 25, 2012)

Representatives from agricultural and financial cooperatives were among those who testified as the committee continued its study of cooperatives in Canada.

Brigitte Gagné and Réjean Laflamme (Conseil canadien de la coopération et de la mutualité); Kip Adams (Quality Deer Management Association); and Bernard Brun (Desjardins Group) offered their perspectives and recommended ways to promote and expand cooperatives in the first part of the session.

Rose Marie Gage and William Ravensbergen (Ag Energy Co-operative Ltd.); Denis Richard and Jean-François Harel (La Coop fédérée); and Hélène Simard (Conseil québécois de la coopération et de la mutualité) presented their views in the second portion of the session.