Finance – October 29, 2012

In Committee from the House of Commons

Finance – October 29, 2012


The committee continues with its annual pre-budget consultations.

The following individuals testify during the first part of the meeting: Karen Leibovici (Federation of Canadian Municipalities); Andrew Van Iterson (Green Budget Coalition); Terrance Oakey (Merit Canada); Serge Buy (National Association of Career Colleges); and Nobina Robinson (Polytechnics Canada).

In the second part of the meeting, MPs hear about the priorities of these groups: Paul Davidson (Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada);
James L. Turk (Canadian Association of University Teachers); Shawn Murphy (Canadian Co-operative Association); Jayson Myers (Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters); and Terry Audla (Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami).