February 28, 2018

PrimeTime Politics

February 28, 2018

Ontario PC Leadership Debate: Christine Elliott, Doug Ford, Tanya Granic Allen, and Caroline Mulroney debate in Ottawa, with HuffPost Canada’s Althia Raj serving as moderator.

Seven MPs announce that they have quit the Bloc Québécois caucus and will sit as independents in the House of Commons, citing issues with Martine Ouellet’s leadership.


image - Peter Van Dusen

Peter Van Dusen

A distinctive and popular personality with more than two decades of reporting and anchoring experience, Peter is a well-known journalist in Canada’s political arena. He joined CPAC in 2001 to host CPAC’s flagship show, PrimeTime Politics, and as Executive Producer of the channel has guided the evolution of programming to strengthen the viewer experience. Prior to joining CPAC, Peter spent 11 years with CBC Television in Ottawa as the evening anchor for local news.

image - Martin Stringer

Martin Stringer

Having covered the Canadian political scene for more than 25 years, Martin is as politically astute as he is savvy. He joined CPAC in 1996 and has covered leadership races, political conventions and federal elections, serving as PrimeTime Politics’ Hill correspondent daily and host of the show’s Friday edition. Martin began his career as a reporter for CBC Radio in Quebec City and also worked for seven years as national and international producer for CBC Radio’s flagship show, As It Happens.