Public Record

Loading video...

Public Record - 2009 Parliamentarians of the Year Awards

Maclean's magazine, in association with the Dominion Institute and L'actualité, host the 3rd annual Parliamentarians of the Year Awards, Ottawa, Ont., May 13, 2009.

Journalists Paul Wells (Maclean’s) and Manon Cornellier (Le Devoir) make opening remarks. Peter Milliken (Speaker of the House of Commons), presents a speech.

The award recipients are MPs Peter Stoffer (NDP), Paul Szabo (Liberal), Bob Rae (Liberal), Joe Comartin (NDP), Bill Casey (independent), Megan Leslie (NDP), and Jason Kenney (Conservative).

more less

Related Videos

PrimeTime Politics

September 29, 2016

As Ottawa and the provinces consider health care funding, Peter Van Dusen goes in-depth with Quebec Health Minister Gaétan Barrette,...

PrimeTime Politics

September 28, 2016

More reaction to the British Columbia LNG project from Assembly of First Nations National Chief Perry Bellegarde, Matt Horne of the Pembina...

Headline Politics

Privacy Commissioner...

Daniel Therrien, Canada’s privacy commissioner, speaks with journalists in Ottawa on September 27, 2016, following the release of his...

PrimeTime Politics

September 27, 2016

Peter Van Dusen welcomes MPs Guy Caron (NDP), Jonathan Wilkinson (Liberal), and Shannon Stubbs (Conservative) to discuss the proposed LNG...