Public Record

Loading video...

Public Record - 2008 Michener Awards for Journalism

On June 10, 2009, in Ottawa, the Governor General of Canada presented the 2008 Michener Awards for Journalism. The Michener Awards Foundation was established to recognize and promote excellence in Canadian public service journalism. This year's winner of the 2008 Michener Award were Esther Enkin, Executive Editor of CBC News, and Jim Bronskill, National Reporter of The Canadian Press, for their joint project that produced a multimedia analysis of Taser stun guns and their use by the RCMP.

Michener Citations of Merit are presented to the following publications: Le Courrier de Saint-Hyacinthe, the Globe and Mail, the Hamilton Spectator, and the Toronto Star. Martin Bourassa, Grant Robertson, Joan Walters, and David Bruser accept the awards on behalf of their respective publications.

more less

Related Videos

PrimeTime Politics

March 21, 2017

Peter Van Dusen looks at tomorrow’s federal budget with MPs Alexandre Boulerice (NDP), Gérard Deltell (Conservative), and Ginette...

Revue Politique

March 21, 2017

What’s in store for the middle class and the country’s economic growth in Bill Morneau’s second budget? Speculation in Ottawa seems...

In Committee From The House Of Commons

Health - March 9, 2017

The committee continues its study on Bill C-277, an act providing for the development of a framework on palliative care in Canada....

In Committee From The House Of Commons

Status of Women - March...

Committee members continue their study on the economic security of women in Canada. The committee is examining how to improve women’s...