Public Record

Loading video...

Public Record - 2003 Tribute to Former Parliamentarians

The Canadian Association of Former Parliamentarians (CAFP) hosts its annual memorial service for deceased parliamentarians in the Senate Chamber of Canada, Ottawa, June 3, 2003. This year, 23 former members are honoured.

Speakers at the service include Doug Rolland (the chairman of the CAFP), Sylvie Cousineau (the daughter of the late Liberal MP René Cousineau), Laverne Lewycky (a former NDP MP), Daniel Hays (the Speaker of the Senate), Peter Milliken (the Speaker of the House of Commons), and Liberal MP Brent St. Denis. Aideen Nicholson, a former Liberal MP, is presented with the year’s Distinguished Service Award.

more less

Related Videos

PrimeTime Politics

March 21, 2017

Peter Van Dusen looks at tomorrow’s federal budget with MPs Alexandre Boulerice (NDP), Gérard Deltell (Conservative), and Ginette...

Revue Politique

March 21, 2017

What’s in store for the middle class and the country’s economic growth in Bill Morneau’s second budget? Speculation in Ottawa seems...

PrimeTime Politics this Week

March 12, 2017

Peter Van Dusen speaks with POLITICO’s Luiza Savage from Washington. Niki Ashton outlines her bid for the NDP leadership. Peter Van...

PrimeTime Politics

March 9, 2017

Peter Van Dusen previews a visit by the U.S. secretary of homeland security with MPs Matthew Dubé (NDP), Randy Hoback (Conservative), and...