Loading video...

Scrums - December 13, 2011

Interim NDP leader Nycole Turmel, Liberal MP Stéphane Dion and Green Party leader Elizabeth May commented on Canada's decision to withdraw from the Kyoto Protocol.

NDP Justice critic Jack Harris, NDP Deputy Justice critic Françoise Boivin, and Bloc Québécois leader Daniel Paillé responded to questions about the Quebec government's planned legal action against the federal government in order to save the data from the long-gun registry.

New Democrat MP Charlie Angus spoke about the upcoming meeting this week between Aboriginal Affairs Minister John Duncan and Attawapiskat Chief Theresa Spence on the housing crisis in the First Nation community.

Liberal MP Irwin Cotler reacted to the House Speaker's ruling regarding a breach of his parliamentary privileges. Cotler had complained about the Conservatives' telephone campaign that falsely said he would be resigning. While speaker Andrew Scheer said that the tactics were "reprehensible", he ruled that they did not impair Cotler's ability to do his job as an MP.

more less

Related Videos

Question Period

February 17, 2017

Environment Minister Catherine McKenna and Ginette Petitpas Taylor (Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Finance) defend the...

In Committee from the Senate of Canada

Foreign Affairs -...

Global Affairs officials David Morrison (assistant deputy minister for the Americas) and Martin Moen (director general, North America and...

PrimeTime Politics

February 16, 2017

Peter Van Dusen welcomes Belgian ambassador Raoul Delcorde to discuss what comes next for the Canada-E.U. trade agreement (CETA). More on...

Revue Politique

February 16, 2017

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau addresses the European Parliament, a first-ever for a Canadian government leader. Pierre Donais welcomes...