Bruce and Vicki Heyman

Beyond Politics

Bruce and Vicki Heyman

When Bruce and Vicki Heyman first met Barack Obama, he was a State Senator in Springfield, Illinois, and they were impressed by his vision for America, so they decided to lend him a hand when he ran for President. Little did they know that their contribution to the President’s success would change their lives so completely but in 2013, their lives did change. Dramatically.

Bruce was an 33 year veteran of Goldman Sachs working as a managing director and Vicki was a board member for Chicago’s Children’s Memorial Hospital when Barack Obama appointed Bruce Heyman as the U.S. Ambassador to Canada. Now in their second year in the role, US Ambassador Bruce Heyman and his wife Vicki have already made a noticeable impact in the diplomatic and artistic community of Ottawa and Canada.

Catherine Clark spoke to Ambassador Heyman and Mrs. Vicki Heyman at their residence Lornado in Ottawa’s Rockcliffe Park.

About

Catherine Clark

Catherine Clark

Born into political life in Ottawa, Catherine Clark is no stranger to being in the public eye. As founding host of CPAC’s popular weekly television show Beyond Politics, Catherine interviews Members of Parliament, Premiers and people of influence to reveal the personal, human side of public life. Catherine is also a sought-after public speaker and emcee, and writes the “Giving Back” column for Ottawa at Home Magazine, profiling people who are improving the lives of their fellow citizens.

Bruce et Vicki Heyman

Beyond Politics

Bruce et Vicki Heyman

Lorsque Bruce et Vicki Heyman ont rencontré Barack Obama pour la première fois, il était sénateur à l’Assemblée législative de l’Illinois, à Springfield. Impressionnés par sa vision pour les États-Unis, ils ont décidé de l’aider lorsqu’il a brigué la présidence du pays. Ils n’auraient jamais deviné que leur contribution à la victoire du président changerait autant leur vie en 2013.

Bruce travaillait depuis 33 ans chez Goldman Sachs à titre de directeur général, et Vicki siégeait au conseil d’administration du Children’s Memorial Hospital de Chicago lorsque Barack Obama nomma M. Heyman ambassadeur des États-Unis au Canada. Alors qu’ils en sont à la deuxième année de leur mandat, l’ambassadeur américain Bruce Heyman et son épouse Vicki ont déjà eu un effet perceptible dans les milieux diplomatique et artistique à Ottawa et au Canada.

Catherine Clark s’est entretenue avec l’ambassadeur Heyman et Mme Vicki Heyman à leur résidence de Lornado, située dans le quartier de Rockcliffe Park, à Ottawa.

Un mot sur...

Catherine Clark

Catherine Clark

Née à Ottawa dans le milieu politique, Catherine Clark est bien connue du public. À titre d’animatrice et fondatrice de Beyond Politics, une émission hebdomadaire de CPAC, Catherine s’entretient avec des parlementaires, des premiers ministres provinciaux et d’autres personnes influentes pour révéler la dimension humaine de la vie publique. Catherine est aussi une conférencière et maîtresse de cérémonies très sollicitée qui écrit la chronique « Giving Back », publiée dans Ottawa at Home Magazine, présentant les portraits de gens qui améliorent la vie de leurs concitoyens.