CPAC

Tête à Tête

Loading video...

Tête à Tête - Jean-Pierre Charbonneau


In this episode, Pierre Donais welcomes Jean-Pierre Charbonneau.

Jean-Pierre Charbonneau was born on January 3, 1950 in Saint-Eustache, Quebec. Trained as a criminologist, he was a crime reporter for the daily Le devoir from 1971 to 1976. He entered Quebec provincial politics as a member of the Parti Québécois, and this capacity, he was elected MNA for Verchères et Borduas from 1976 to 1989 and from 1994 to 2006.
He also served as speaker of the provincial legislative assembly of Quebec from 1996 to 2002 and was a minister from 2002 to 2003. Since then, he has worked as a political analyst on the CBC's French-language television network, an author, and speaker.


more less

About Pierre Donais

About Pierre Donais

LL.L, LL.M
Drawing on four decades of radio and TV experience, Pierre has a reputation for being as personable as he is astute. He joined CPAC in 2003 to host Revue Politique, a nightly review of the day’s politics for Francophone viewers. He also delves into the personal with guests on Tête à Tête. A former anchor and journalist at TQS and Télémédia CIMF-FM in Outaouais, Pierre also served as radio host and station manager. He has recently completed his Master’s degree in law at the University of Ottawa.

more less

Related Videos

Beyond Politics

Justice Louis Lebel

Journalist Catherine Clark speaks with Supreme Court Judge Louis Lebel

La Politique sur le Terrain

Françoise Boivin

Françoise Boivin is one of the best-known NDP Members of Parliament in Quebec. CPAC spends time with the parliamentarian in her riding. (Politics)

Beyond Politics

Jean Chrétien

Catherine Clark spoke to the the 20th Prime Minister of Canada, the Right Honourable Jean Chretien about his life Beyond Politics.

La Politique sur le Terrain

Ruth-Ellen Brosseau

Danielle Young and her team followed Ruth Ellen Brosseau around her riding of Berthier--Maskinongé as she met with constituents.

Jean-Pierre Charbonneau

Tête à Tête

Jean-Pierre Charbonneau

Aujourd’hui, Pierre Donais reçoit Jean-Pierre Charbonneau.

Jean-Pierre Charbonneau est né le 3 janvier 1950 à Saint-Eustache, au Québec. Criminologue de formation, il a exercé les fonctions de chroniqueur des Affaires criminelles et policières au quotidien Le Devoir, de 1971 à 1976. Il s’est lancé en politique provinciale au Québec sous la bannière du Parti Québécois. Il a été élu à tour de rôle dans les comtés de Verchères et de Borduas de 1976 à 1989 et de 1994 à 2006 respectivement.

Il a occupé les fonctions de président de l’Assemblée nationale (de 1996 à 2002) et de ministre (de 2002 à 2003), entre autres. Depuis ce temps, M. Charbonneau travaille comme analyste politique à la télévision et à Radio-Canada. Il est aussi auteur et conférencier.

Un mot sur...

image - Pierre Donais

Pierre Donais

LL.L, LL.M
Misant sur ses quatre décennies d’expérience à la radio et à la télévision, Pierre est réputé pour son charme et ses talents de fin communicateur. Il s’est joint à CPAC en 2003 pour animer Revue politique, une revue quotidienne des dossiers politiques marquants qui s’adresse aux téléspectateurs francophones. Il explore aussi la vie personnelle d’éminents invités à Tête à Tête. Ancien chef d’antenne et journaliste à TQS et à Télémédia CIMF-FM en Outaouais, Pierre a aussi été animateur et directeur de station de radio. En 2012, il a obtenu sa maîtrise en droit de l’Université d’Ottawa.