CPAC

On the Bright Side

Share this page:
 
 
 

Join Glen McInnis, Puneet Birgi and Heather Seaman for a novel look at the life of politics. From events and fundraisers with MPs and Senators to “politics 101” on the people, processes and history of Parliament, the OTBS team showcases and explains the great work done daily on the Hill.



more less

About Glen McInnis

About Glen McInnis

Born and raised in Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Glen is a proud Cape Bretoner. His distinctive personality and informal approach bring a fresh perspective to political news. Since joining CPAC in 2000, Glen has hosted Outburst, the Great Canadian Tour and reported on the Hill. Before joining CPAC, Glen worked with CBC Radio in Sydney, NS, and occasionally appeared as guest host for Breakfast Television on ATV in Halifax. He has also worked for Calgary’s A-Channel where he was a producer for The Big Breakfast, as well as a news writer. Glen is also an avid musician, and can often be found playing his prized Rickenbacker bass around Ottawa in his spare time.

About Puneet Birgi

About Puneet Birgi

With her youthful and energetic edge, Puneet engages everyday Canadians in the political conversation. She joined CPAC in the Fall of 2009 as a correspondent for On the Bright Side and today is a reporter on Outburst and special features. Puneet continues to produce online and interstitial programming that shed light on the intricacies, history and people of politics. A graduate of Carleton University’s Public Affairs program, Puneet has traveled the globe and is fluent in four languages.

About Heather Seaman

About Heather Seaman

A jack of all trades journalist with experience as a news writer, editor, reporter, anchor, host and videographer, Heather brings viewers on-the-ground stories from political and community events. She is a reporter on Outburst and special features and previously acted as correspondent for On the Bright Side. Prior to joining CPAC, she worked for several major broadcasters across Ontario, graduating from Seneca College’s Radio and Television Broadcasting Program with high honours.

more less

Related Videos

The Campaigns

The Gentle Revolution

1945 – The ‘welfare state’ is spawned by the campaign of 1945. (History)

Public Record

North American Energy Pol...

North American Energy Policies (January 22, 2013)

Public Record

United States Election an...

Impact of the U.S. Election on Canada (November 7, 2012)

Beyond Politics

Eve Adams

Catherine Clark spoke to Conservative MP Eve Adams about her life Beyond Politics.

On the Bright Side

Regardez les derniers épisodes

Héritières du suffrage

Glen McInnis, Puneet Birgi et Heather Seaman vous proposent un regard neuf sur la vie politique. Des événements et activités-bénéfices auxquels participent les députés et sénateurs aux notions politiques de base sur les personnages, les processus et l’historique du Parlement, l’équipe OTBS présentent et expliquent l’excellent travail quotidien qui se fait sur la Colline.

Un mot sur...

Glen McInnis

Glen McInnis

Animateur et réalisateur à CPAC depuis l’an 2000, Glen apporte un souffle nouveau au paysage télévisuel canadien en adoptant une approche décontractée et personnelle pour aborder les enjeux politiques. Tout au long de sa carrière, il a sillonné le pays pour s’entretenir avec les Canadiens des dossiers qui leur tiennent le plus à cœur. Avant CPAC, Glen a travaillé à CBC Radio, à Sydney, en Nouvelle-Écosse, à ATV, à Halifax, et à la chaîne A-Channel, à Calgary. Comme de nombreux fiers Néo-Écossais, Glen est aussi un musicien passionné, et il n’est pas rare de le voir jouer sa précieuse guitare basse Rickenbacker d’un bout à l’autre d’Ottawa durant ses moments de loisir.

image - Puneet Birgi

Puneet Birgi

Puneet mise sur son énergie fougueuse pour faire participer le Canadien moyen aux conversations politiques. Elle s’est jointe à CPAC à l’automne 2009 à titre de collaboratrice de On the Bright Side et elle présente désormais des segments pour Outburst et des reportages spéciaux. Puneet continue de réaliser du contenu en ligne et des interludes présentant les subtilités, l’histoire et les personnalités de la politique. Diplômée de l’Université Carleton, Puneet a beaucoup voyagé à travers le monde et parle couramment 4 langues.

image - Heather Seaman

Heather Seaman

Journaliste polyvalente ayant travaillé comme lectrice/rédactrice des nouvelles, monteuse, animatrice et vidéo-journaliste, Heather présente des reportages “de terrain” consacrés à des événements politiques et communautaires. Journaliste à l’émission Outburst et pour des séries spéciales, elle a été collaboratrice de l’émission On The Bright Side. Avant d’arriver à CPAC, elle a travaillé pour plusieurs radiodiffuseurs importants en Ontario, et elle est diplômée du Programme de radiodiffusion et télévision de Seneca College.