Update on Coronavirus, Rona Ambrose Returns – February 4, 2020

Update on Coronavirus, Rona Ambrose Returns – February 4, 2020

Update on Coronavirus, Rona Ambrose Returns – February 4, 2020

Foreign Affairs Minister François-Philippe Champagne and Health Minister Patty Hajdu update reporters about the government-chartered flight en route to China to evacuate Canadians stuck in Wuhan, the epicentre of the coronavirus outbreak.

Natural Resources Minister Seamus O’Regan and Finance Minister Bill Morneau speak to reporters about the Federal Court of Appeal’s decision to rule against the challenge by First Nations groups against the Trans Mountain pipeline expansion project. In Vancouver, Chef Leah George-Wilson (Tsleil-Waututh First Nation), alongside other Indigenous leaders, reacts to the court rulings on the pipeline.

Former interim Conservative leader Rona Ambrose returns to Parliament to appear alongside Justice Minister David Lametti. They hold a news conference concerning the re-introduction of Ambrose’s private member’s bill from 2017 on sexual assault law training for judges.

Conservative MP Pierre Paul-Hus responds to questions about his party’s opposition day motion concerning the parole system in Canada. The motion comes in the wake of the murder of Marylène Levesque by Eustachio Gallese, a convicted murderer who was out on day parole.

Mise à jour sur le coronavirus, retour de Rona Ambrose – 4 février 2020

Mise à jour sur le coronavirus, retour de Rona Ambrose – 4 février 2020

Mise à jour sur le coronavirus, retour de Rona Ambrose – 4 février 2020

Les ministres fédéraux François-Philippe Champagne (Affaires étrangères) et Patty Hajdu (Santé) présentent aux journalistes une mise à jour sur l’avion nolisé en route vers la Chine en vue d’évacuer les Canadiens pris au piège au Wuhan, l’épicentre de l’éclosion du coronavirus.

Les ministres Seamus O’Regan (Ressources naturelles) et Bill Morneau (Finances) s’adressent aux journalistes concernant la décision de la Cour d’appel fédérale de rejeter la contestation judiciaire du projet d’expansion de l’oléoduc Trans Mountain, déposée par des groupes de Premières Nations. À Vancouver, le chef Leah George-Wilson (Première Nation Tsleil-Waututh) ainsi que d’autres chefs autochtones y réagissent.

L’ancienne chef intérimaire du Parti conservateur Rona Ambrose retourne au Parlement pour un point de presse avec le ministre de la Justice David Lametti. Ils y abordent le redépôt du projet de loi d’initiative parlementaire de 2017 de R. Ambrose exigeant que tous les juges du pays suivent une formation sur le droit relatif aux agressions sexuelles.

Le député conservateur Pierre Paul-Hus répond aux questions sur la motion de son parti ciblant le système des libérations conditionnelles du Canada, déposée lors de la journée de l’Opposition. Cette mesure législative refait surface dans la foulée du meurtre de Marylène Levesque par Eustachio Gallese, condamné pour meurtre en semi-liberté.