February 5, 2018

Revue Politique

February 5, 2018

Former Prime Minister Brian Mulroney’s daughter Caroline Mulroney has confirmed that she is running for the Ontario Progressive Conservative Party leadership. Political scientist Geneviève Tellier analyzes the race between three candidates ending on March 10 with the election of a new Party leader.

According to Justin Trudeau, the proposed Trans-Mountain pipeline expansion is a project of national interest. How will Ottawa react to the new delays imposed by British Columbia? The following MPs discuss this issue: Arif Virani (Liberal Party), Pierre Paul-Hus (Conservative Party), Pierre-Luc Dusseault (NDP), and Rhéal Fortin (Bloc Québécois).

Pierre Donais welcomes Frédéric Boily from University of Alberta Campus St-Jean. He comments the tensed relations between British Columbia and Alberta because of this project.

About

image - Pierre Donais

Pierre Donais

LL.L, LL.M
Drawing on four decades of radio and TV experience, Pierre has a reputation for being as personable as he is astute. He joined CPAC in 2003 to host Revue Politique, a nightly review of the day’s politics for Francophone viewers. He also delves into the personal with guests on Tête à Tête. A former anchor and journalist at TQS and Télémédia CIMF-FM in Outaouais, Pierre also served as radio host and station manager. He has recently completed his Master’s degree in law at the University of Ottawa.

5 février 2018

Revue politique

5 février 2018

Caroline Mulroney, fille de l’ancien Premier ministre Brian Mulroney, confirme son intention de briguer la direction des progressistes-conservateurs de l’Ontario. La politologue Geneviève Tellier analyse cette course qui compte trois candidats et qui se terminera le 10 mars avec l’élection d’un nouveau chef.

L’expansion de l’oléoduc Trans-Mountain est d’intérêt national selon Justin Trudeau. Que fera Ottawa devant les nouveaux délais imposés par la Colombie-Britannique? Les députés Arif Virani (Parti libéral), Pierre Paul-Hus (Parti conservateur), Pierre-Luc Dusseault (NPD) et Rhéal Fortin (Bloc Québécois) débattent de cette question.

Frédéric Boily du Campus St-Jean de l’Université d’Alberta, commente les relations tendues entre la Colombie-Britannique et l’Alberta dans ce dossier. Il est l’invité de Pierre Donais.

Un mot sur...

image - Pierre Donais

Pierre Donais

LL.L, LL.M
Misant sur ses quatre décennies d’expérience à la radio et à la télévision, Pierre est réputé pour son charme et ses talents de fin communicateur. Il s’est joint à CPAC en 2003 pour animer Revue politique, une revue quotidienne des dossiers politiques marquants qui s’adresse aux téléspectateurs francophones. Il explore aussi la vie personnelle d’éminents invités à Tête à Tête. Ancien chef d’antenne et journaliste à TQS et à Télémédia CIMF-FM en Outaouais, Pierre a aussi été animateur et directeur de station de radio. En 2012, il a obtenu sa maîtrise en droit de l’Université d’Ottawa.