Manufacturers on New NAFTA Bill

In Committee from the House of Commons

Manufacturers on New NAFTA Bill

Industry, Science and Technology – February 24, 2020 – Part 1:

MPs meet with industry representatives to study clauses 22-38 and 108-122 of Bill C-4, an act to implement the Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA), the new North American free trade deal.

Appearing on the first panel are international trade lawyer Lawrence L. Herman; Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters’ Matthew Poirier; Unifor Local 444’s David Cassidy; as well as the Canadian Association of Moldmakers Jonathon Azzopardi.

Appearing on the second panel are Groupe Performance Stratégique’s Roger Boivin; Honey Bee Manufacturing Ltd.’s Scott D. Smith; the Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers’ Association Mark Nantais; Casablanca Media Publishing’s Jennifer Mitchell; as well as CMRRA-SODRAC Inc.’s Casey Chisick.